What is ADAS?

Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS) are electronic components in vehicles that contain a variety of vehicle safety functions, such as autonomous emergency braking (AEB), lane departure warning (LDW), lane departure warning, blind spot removal, night vision cameras and adaptive lighting etc.

Sensors used in ADAS include cameras, radar, lasers and ultrasound. You can capture light, heat, pressure, and other variables that are used to monitor vehicle health. They are usually located in the front and rear bumpers, side mirrors, the vehicle cabin and the windshield.

ADAS typically includes Traffic Message Channel (TMC), Intelligent Speed ​​Adaptation (ISA), vehicle communication systems and other driver assistance systems. The specific systems are as follows:

 

  • Vehicle interior:

1) Lane departure warning system

2) Lane Keeping Assist

3) Traffic sign / signal recognition

4) Night vision system

5) Driver status monitoring

6) Warning of electric vehicles

7) Downhill control

 

  • Front:

1) Parking aid

2) Adaptive front / lighting system

3) Adaptive cruise control

4) Pedestrian detection

5) emergency brake

 

  • Back:

1) Rear view camera (picture behind the vehicle)

2) Parking aid

3) Rear collision warning

 

  • Page:

1) All-round visibility

2) Detection of the blind spot

What do we need an ADAS system in the workshop for?

 

Under normal circumstances, after an accident has been repaired, the corresponding auxiliary systems must be calibrated. Auxiliary and other systems must be calibrated when dismantling or reinstalling monitoring components such as cameras, radars and sensors, when replacing the vehicle ECU or when changing the vehicle height.

Example: ACC calibration must be performed in the following cases.

1. Repair or replace the Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC) radar sensor control unit

2. ACC radar sensor deviation angle outside the normal range

3. Adjust the position of the ACC radar sensor on the vehicle body

4. Repair or replace the bumper or grille

5. Adjust the chassis

How is an ADAS system used?

 

Complete the following steps before setting up the calibration toolset.

Place the vehicle on a flat surface with the front wheels straight and ensure that there are no objects in front of the vehicle.

 

The coolant and engine oil in the vehicle should be at the recommended level and the gasoline / diesel tank should be full. The vehicle should not carry any cargo (passengers or cargo).

 

Attach the VCI to the vehicle and connect the diagnostic tool to the vehicle (if connected by cable, please route the cable through the window).

 

Close the vehicle doors.

 

Set the tire pressure to the recommended value.

 

The preparation measures vary depending on the vehicle and system. Please follow the instructions on the MaxiSys ADAS tablet to ensure accurate calibration.

 

The front camera

 

The front camera records what is in front of the vehicle. It is used in a number of ADAS systems including Lane Departure Warning (LDW), Lane Keeping Assist (LKA) and Traffic Sign / Signal Detection (TSR) systems, often in conjunction with other sensors, cameras or sensor systems to provide input data.

 

The 360 ​​° camera

 

The 360 ​​° or Surround View camera system uses multiple camera views to create a 360 ° top-down view (bird's eye view) around the vehicle. This system is used in both passive (displayed instructions) and active (autonomous) parking assistance systems for vehicles.

 

The radar sensor

 

ADAS radar sensors detect fixed and moving objects at different distances around the circumference of a vehicle. Different radar types and frequencies are used in different ADAS systems. Ultra short-range radar (USRR) and short-range radar (SRR) provide blind spot detection (BSD) and lane change assist (LCA) data, while adaptive cruise control (ACC) systems use long-range radar.

 

Locations of sensors on the vehicle

 

Cameras, sensors, ultrasound, radar and LIDAR are some of the systems used to collect driving environment data, including the location of moving or static vehicles, the position of the pedestrian, the traffic sign, the detection of lanes and intersections, the road (curves ) and driving conditions (poor visibility or evening driving), use this information to instruct the vehicle to take the required measures. Cameras, sensors, and detection systems are typically found in front and rear bumpers, windshields, front grills, and side and rear view mirrors.

Was ist ADAS ?

Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS) sind elektronische Komponenten in Fahrzeugen, die eine Vielzahl von Sicherheitsfunktionen für Fahrzeuge beinhalten, wie z.B. autonome Notbremsung (AEB), Spurhaltemeldung (LDW), Spurhalteassistent, Totwinkelbeseitigung, Nachtsichtkameras und adaptive Beleuchtung etc.

In ADAS verwendete Sensoren umfassen Kameras, Radar, Laser und Ultraschall. Sie können Licht, Wärme, Druck und andere Variablen erfassen, die zur Überwachung des Fahrzeugzustands verwendet werden. Normalerweise befinden sie sich in den vorderen und hinteren Stoßfängern, Seitenspiegeln, der Fahrzeugkabine und der Windschutzscheibe. 

ADAS umfasst normalerweise Traffic Message Channel (TMC), Intelligent Speed ​​Adaptation (ISA), Fahrzeugkommunikationssysteme und andere Fahrerassistenzsysteme. Die spezifischen Systeme sind wie folgt:

  • Fahrzeuginnenraum: 

1) Spurverlassenswarnsystem

2) Spurhalteassistent

3) Verkehrszeichen- / Signalerkennung

4) Nachtsichtsystem

5) Fahrerstatusüberwachung

6) Warnung vor Elektrofahrzeugen

7) Bergabfahrkontrolle

  • Vorderseite: 

1) Einparkhilfe

2) Adaptives Front- / Beleuchtungssystem

3) Adaptive Geschwindigkeitsregelung

4) Fußgängererkennung

5) Notbremse

  • Rückseite: 

1) Rückfahrkamera (Bild hinter dem Fahrzeug)

2) Einparkhilfe

3) Kollisionswarnung hinten

  • Seite: 

1) Rundumsicht

2) Erkennung des toten Winkels

Für was brauchen wir ein ADAS System in der Werkstatt ?

 

Unter normalen Umständen muss nach der Reparatur bei einem Unfall die Kalibrierung der entsprechenden Hilfssysteme durchgeführt werden. Bei der Demontage oder Neuinstallation von Überwachungskomponenten wie Kameras, Radargeräten und Sensoren, beim Austausch der Fahrzeug-ECU oder bei Änderungen der Fahrzeughöhe müssen Hilfs- und andere Systeme kalibriert werden.

Beispiel: In den folgenden Fällen muss eine ACC-Kalibrierung durchgeführt werden.

1. Reparieren oder ersetzen Sie die Radarsensor-Steuereinheit Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)

2. Abweichungswinkel des ACC-Radarsensors außerhalb des normalen Bereichs

3. Passen Sie die Position des ACC-Radarsensors an der Fahrzeugkarosserie an

4. Reparieren oder ersetzen Sie die Stoßstange oder den Kühlergrill

5. Chassis einstellen

Wie wird ein ADAS System verwendet ?

 

Führen Sie die folgenden Schritte aus, bevor Sie das Kalibrierungs-Toolset einrichten.

Stellen Sie das Fahrzeug mit geraden Vorderrädern auf einer ebenen Fläche ab und achten Sie darauf, dass sich keine Gegenstände befinden vor dem Fahrzeug.

Die Kühlmittel und das Motoröl des Fahrzeugs sollten den empfohlenen Füllstand aufweisen und der Benzin/Dieseltank voll sein. Das Fahrzeug sollte keine Ladung tragen (Passagiere oder Fracht).

Befestigen Sie den VCI am Fahrzeug und schließen Sie das Diagnosewerkzeug an das Fahrzeug an (falls über Kabel angeschlossen, bitte Kabel durch Fenster führen).

Schließen Sie die Fahrzeugtüren.

Stellen Sie den Reifendruck auf den empfohlenen Wert ein.

Die Vorbereitungsmaßnahmen variieren je nach Fahrzeug und System. Bitte folgen Sie den Anweisungen auf dem MaxiSys ADAS Tablett, um eine genaue Kalibrierung zu gewährleisten.

Die Frontkamera

 

Die Frontkamera erfasst, was sich vor dem Fahrzeug befindet. Es wird in einer Reihe von ADAS-Systemen verwendet, einschließlich Spurverlassenswarnsystemen (LDW), Spurhalteassistenten (LKA) und Verkehrszeichen- / Signalerkennungssystemen (TSR), häufig in Verbindung mit anderen Sensoren, Kameras oder Sensorsystemen zur Bereitstellung von Eingabedaten .

Die 360 ° Kamera

 

Das 360 ° - oder Surround View-Kamerasystem verwendet mehrere Kameraansichten, um eine 360 ​​° -Ansicht von oben nach unten (Vogelperspektive) um das Fahrzeug herum zu er-stellen. Dieses System wird sowohl in passiven (angezeigte Anweisungen) als auch in aktiven (autonomen) Parkassistenzsystemen für Fahrzeuge verwendet.

Der Radarsensor

 

ADAS-Radarsensoren erfassen feste und sich bewegende Objekte in unterschiedlichen Entfernungen um den Umfang eines Fahrzeugs. In verschiedenen ADAS-Systemen werden unterschiedliche Radartypen und -frequenzen verwendet. Ultra-Kurzstreckenradar (USRR) und Kurzstreckenradar (SRR) liefern Daten für die Erkennung von toten Winkeln (BSD) und den Spurwechselassistenten (LCA), während Systeme mit adaptiver Geschwindigkeitsregelung (ACC) Radar mit größerer Reichweite verwenden.

Verbauorte von Sensoren am Fahrzeug

 

Kameras, Sensoren, Ultraschall, Radar und LIDAR sind einige der Systeme, die zur Erfassung der Fahrumgebungsdaten verwendet werden, einschließlich der Position von fahrenden oder statischen Fahrzeugen, der Position des Fußgängers, des Verkehrszeichens, der Erkennung von Fahrspuren und Kreuzungen, der Straße (Kurven) und der Fahrbedingungen (schlecht) Sichtbarkeit oder abendliches Fahren), verwenden Sie diese Informationen, um das Fahrzeug anzuweisen, die vorgegebenen Maßnahmen zu ergreifen. Kameras, Sensoren und Erfassungssysteme befinden sich normalerweise in vorderen und hinteren Stoßfängern, Windschutzscheibe, Frontgrill sowie Seiten- und Rückspiegeln.

Diagnosetechnik Richter GmbH

GF Mike Richter

Spinnereistr. 212a

09405 Zschopau 

Anrufen

Tel.: 0049 (0) 3725 7099722 / 23

Mobil: 0049 (0) 173 5887265